Menu

57th edition
August 7th to 16th 2020

LIVE stages on
Eurosport logo

Discover the 2020 Tour de l'Avenir

News

Ten Years Full of Promise

Read more  

The U23 Tour de France

Since 1961, the Tour de l'Avenir has uncovered future stars of international cycling by challenging the world's best under-23s on a reduced Tour de France.

The route

10 stages + 1 prologue in 10 days

Prologue
7 August
Fri 7 August
Charleville-Mézières
Charleville-Mézières
iTT
Stage 1
8 August
Sat 8 August
Charleville-Mézières
Soissons
Flat
Stage 2
9 August
Sun 9 August
Laon
Laon
TTT
Stage 3
10 August
Mon 10 August
Château-Thierry
Bar-le-Duc
Flat
Stage 4
11 August
Tue 11 August
Tomblaine
Bar-sur-Aube
Flat
Stage 5
12 August
Wed 12 August
Saône
Besançon
Hilly
Stage 6
13 August
Thu 13 August
Pontarlier
Col de la Faucille / Pays de Gex Agglo
Mountain
Stage 7
14 August
Fri 14 August
Saint-Maurice-de-Rémens
Saint-Vulbas
Flat
Stage 7
15 August am
Sat 15 August am
La Chambre
Saint François Longchamp - Col de la Madeleine
iTT
Stage 8
15 August pm
Sat 15 August pm
La Tour-en-Maurienne
Saint Jean d'Arves
Mountain
Stage 9
16 August
Sun 16 August
Saint-Michel-de-Maurienne
Bourg Saint Maurice / Les Arcs 1800
Mountain

Last 2 stages live on :

Eurosport logo
+ Daily web streaming on Facebook
Back to top