Menu

The Tour de l’Avenir 2022 : A crossing from West to East
23 February 2022

To remember

The 58th Tour de l’Avenir, which will be held from 18 to 28 August 2022, with a Grand Départ from Vendée, has been designed to reveal the talents of tomorrow.
This year’s event offers a varied course to the final finish in Villaroger. The final of the 10 days in Haute Maurienne, will allow the best climbers to express themselves as Nairo Quintana, Warren Barguil, Marc Soler, David Gaudu, Egan Bernal, Tadej Pogacar or the last winner Tobias Johannessen have done in the past.

The stages of the 58th edition:
Thursday 18 August, Prologue: La Roche sur Yon, 4 km

Friday 19 August, Stage 1: La Roche sur Yon Agglomeration, 122 km

Saturday 20 August, Stage 2: Benet > Civray, 153 km

Sunday 21 August, stage 3: Civray > La Trimouille / CC Vienne et Gartempe, 154 km

Monday 22 August, stage 4: Sainte Sévère sur Indre > Chaillac, 143 km

Tuesday 23 August, stage 5: Gueugnon > Saint Vallier, 28 km (Team Time Trial)

Wednesday 24 August, stage 6: CC Porte du Jura / Saint Amour > Oyonnax, 123 km

Thursday 25 August, Rest: Thonon les Bains

Friday 26 August, stage 7: Thonon les Bains > Saint François Longchamp, 177 km

Saturday 27 August, stage 8: Ugine > La Toussuire, 100 km

Sunday 28 August, stage 9: Bessans > Villaroger / CC Haute Tarentaise, 133 km

Back to top